29
Jan
10

Turn it up high!!

After I recovered from watching this fancam for TOP’s new solo song “Turn it Up” (I’m guessing that’s the title, that’s what I’ve seen it as so far >>) I collected myself to post a few of the things I noticed.

I guess this counts as installment 5 of TOP’s Toys, too. XD

Update: Be@rbrick and uh.. wine.

Important Update: Word is circulating that the VIP that took the fan video didn’t want it getting around, so I’ve taken it down and added the best screencaps I can manage.

At 1:34, look for the John Galliano Gazette Beach Towel. (Price tag: about $165.)

At 1:38, look for the KAWS x Hajime Sorayama No Future Companion. (Price tag: about $1,000.)

At 1:40 there’s a brief shot of a Be@rbrick and being the toy fiend that I am I found it! It’s the Medicom Toy x Karimoku 400% Layered Wood Be@rbrick. Only 150 ever made!

At 1:43 it sounds like he says ‘Perignon’ and holds a bottle with the unmistakable logo of Dom Perignon. There’s many different kinds, but I’ll use the most common one until proven otherwise. (Price tag: seems to be about $115-150 per bottle, depending on the vintage.)

And because I recognized it, at 2:05 – 2:14 spot the Porsche Carrera GT. (Price tag: about $440,000!!!)

This is only a guess, but 2:39 – 3:00, especially 2:49/2:55, it looks like he’s wearing this John Galliano Military Jacket with Attached Vest. (Price tag: about $1860.)

Hopefully I’ll be able to update with more when the HQ pictures/videos come out!

And I’m not sure why I included the car and the wine but I did. :\


21 Responses to “Turn it up high!!”


  1. 1 Nai
    January 30, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    OMG that Galliano jacket is pimp!

  2. 2 cindy
    January 30, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    I had this gut feel that you will post something about it eventhough it’s just a fan cam. Did you notice the bags and luggages at the near end? What brands are those?

    • January 31, 2010 at 1:55 am

      I’m predictable. ^^;
      I want to say I see some Louis Vuitton and there’s a visible ‘H’ so maybe Hermes, but I’m not certain.

      • 4 cindy
        January 31, 2010 at 3:05 am

        Thanks. I found your post in different blogs and in YT, you’re really fast. Thanks again. Can’t wait for the official MV so that you could give us more goodies.

  3. 5 p-fizz
    January 31, 2010 at 1:27 am

    dude major kudos to you finding these things based off of a few screenies…
    i don’t know how you do it, but respect lol

    you amaze meee ahahah.

  4. 6 sharoncsy
    January 31, 2010 at 7:07 am

    wonderful job on ID-ing all these on such short notice with the Big Show going on concurrently. I enjoyed this post loads 🙂

  5. 7 Hana
    January 31, 2010 at 9:18 am

    OMG!! That video…WoWsErS! gotta love T.O.P for showing off his stuff (both physical and material). Man, ur the best…u even included the car (I was curious what it was)! I love that u love him as much as I do…

  6. 8 Spoiled
    January 31, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    TOP is such a label whore.

  7. 9 el
    February 1, 2010 at 12:10 am

    i wonder what cars Big Bang drives
    GD had the Benz in his Concert was that his?

  8. 10 Pat
    February 1, 2010 at 5:02 am

    HAUTE!! That’s my man 😉 well done for all this!

  9. 11 quiel
    February 1, 2010 at 6:22 am

    i love your post..

  10. 12 atheera11
    February 1, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    I like John Galliano Jacket pretty much
    it’s fit tabi and he looks so handsome =)

    thank u
    u r so fast really ^_^

  11. 13 phiiin
    February 2, 2010 at 6:49 am

    wow! so cool. && to equal all the stuffs he used & wore in this MV. hmmm!! i can’t say it!! it is so daamn expensivE!!!

  12. 14 erika
    February 4, 2010 at 12:17 am

    Wow. You’re so amazing for finding all of this stuff! Looks like YG pulled out the big bucks for this one. TOP looked incredibly handsome throughout the whole thing; I love this Galliano phase of his; it suits him so well.

    I love this blog and the whole concept, really. I’ve always loved TOP’s style and now I can figure out who he’s wearing at whatnot. This is so useful. Thanks!

  13. 15 Chau Dinh
    February 4, 2010 at 2:36 am

    I really love this TOP’ solo song but I would rather see the cool side of his not this so funny face expression. I know that he had worked very hard for this clip to be released. However, I don’t think this will be as successful as GD’ Heartbreaker. It’s just my own opinion and TOP always in heart. No matter what happen, I will support him forever.
    Thanks for your updating news. Be@rbrick id really cute.

  14. 16 wei wei
    February 6, 2010 at 12:35 am

    I just found your blog few weeks ago and it is amazing!
    thx for sharing all fashion info coz we do wanna know what Big Bang wear and what they like.
    In this video I saw one more item very interesting! It is the bling bling crystalized pig! yes pig!:P

    and i guess it’s from the famous clutch brand Judith Leiber

    what do you think about it?! ^ ^

    • February 6, 2010 at 1:38 pm

      Nice! I looked for the pig in a necklace but apparently that’s a purse, haha. ^^
      I wonder how small it is; he might be wearing a purse… Probably not. I don’t know! XD
      I’ll definitely keep that designer in mind, thanks a bunch for the comment.

  15. March 25, 2010 at 8:32 am

    TOP’s indeed finest of all the Kpop artists I know. He can be over top but pull it off just fine. I miss them so much though.

  16. 19 ray
    July 15, 2010 at 3:37 am

    can anyone tell me what brand his glasses are? the superman frames he wears with his black suit.


Leave a comment


January 2010
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Link me?