21
Jun
10

Turn It Up – Revamp

Well, does anyone remember the post I did for “Turn It Up” when all we had was a fancam to go by? I posted it on January 29th of this year! And now finally we have the MV, so I thought I’d do a little updated version of the post. Here’s the original if anyone’s curious. Does it really seem like it was so long ago? ^^

Anyway, enough of me rambling, onto the good stuff!


John Galliano Gazette Beach Towel. (Price tag: about $165.)



KAWS x Hajime Sorayama No Future Companion. (Price tag: about $1,000.)


Medicom Toy x Karimoku 400% Layered Wood Be@rbrick. Only 150 ever made!


Judith Leiber Pig Clutch. (Price tag: About $3,600. Thanks to a comment on the original post for the heads up!)


(Click this one for full, huge size.)


Dom Perignon Rose (That’s what he means by ‘Dom Perignon pink’ ^^) I’m finding all kinds of prices for this! I can’t make out the year, all I can see is the ‘rose’ part. ><



Porsche Carrera GT. (Price tag: about $440,000!!!)


John Galliano Military Jacket with Attached Vest. (Price tag: about $1860.)

And thus concludes the Turn It Up Revamp!

13 Responses to “Turn It Up – Revamp”


  1. June 21, 2010 at 11:33 pm

    Thanks for the revamp! Have you figured out the bags in the video? They look like Goyard bags

  2. 4 chaq
    June 21, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    thanks for this…
    actually, your post back in January was my first encounter with this blog~~ ^_^
    his MV was full of expensive things.. =)

  3. 6 Imp
    June 22, 2010 at 1:08 am

    Oh thank for of these….. I interesting some materials such as the checkboard suit and the bug brooch I dont what’s the brand there are???oh and also the white sneaker i can not find the brand of them…. anybody know????

  4. 7 Candydropper
    June 22, 2010 at 3:10 am

    Hey! Thanks for your amazing Blog^^
    The Bags …OMG! So expensive Goyard bags.
    The Mcqueen rings in His left hand is almost his trademark^^
    I Think he’s using in his head the same thing GD used in “a boy” mv…
    The Prizes of D.Perignon depends of the year… Have one (I can’t translate!:/) “edition” that have just one bottle of 1966, two of 1986 and tree bottles from 1996. Have a special pack designed by karl largerfel. I think costs something like $150.000!
    TOP is VIP.
    😄

    • 8 equinox411
      June 29, 2010 at 1:03 am

      the dom perignon seems to either be the 1996 or 1998 vintages. they cost approximately $300-$400
      great blog btw i always look forward to reading your posts 🙂

  5. June 22, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    I re-posted these Turn It Up things to my tumblr. Is it okay? I’ve put your blog address to it. thanks.

  6. 10 summer
    June 23, 2010 at 11:09 am

    Is the car really TOP’s? I hope so, that’d be hot! 😀

  7. 11 Johanne
    June 26, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    By any chance, do you know what’s his plaid jacket ? Can’t find it anywhere …

  8. 12 Angel*ne
    July 4, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    I keep forgetting to post this!
    But the toy that appears at 1:51-53 is an OUIP custom toy from one of his fans, I think.
    Credits from my friend who runs the toy blog toysrevil.blogspot.com who told me what toy it was and you can also see a post from the creators of OUIP (delitoys) who did a post about it at their blog (http://delitoys.com/blog/) (It’s the second post now)
    🙂


Leave a Reply

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Link me?


