21
Dec
09

First Installment of…

Well, there was quite a bit of interest in my idea of doing Big Bang’s looks for less, so here’s the very first edition.
This post features a look from my favorite of G-Dragon’s solo MV’s.


Keep in mind this is just a guide to get a similar look and not the exact items he was wearing. My goal is to produce an ‘inspired by’ type look for a lot cheaper than the real thing!

Okay, first we have the blazer.

This was my original choice, but upon re-visiting the link, it looks like maybe the red’s sold out. Not to worry, there’s something else that works and it’s even on the same site!


It’s not quite as similar, but I think it works.
Both from Forever 21; here for $22.80 and here for $27.80, respectively.

For the shirt underneath, pretty much any long, white shirt will do. Since G-Dragon’s jacket is buttoned all the way up, we can’t see the style of the neck on whatever shirt he’s wearing. But the blazers I’m suggesting are both different, so I think it’s best to go with a neck style that compliments the jacket. Such as:


This works especially if you’re still going for the buttoned-all-the-way-up look.
From Target, here for $17.99.

For the bottoms!

From Banana Republic; $69.50 here. I know, I know, a little more pricey compared to the others, but you can wear these with a lot of things. ^^

Now for the finishing touches.


These boots are sexy. Just saying.
Rogeri Trooper Fashion Boot by Forever 21, $36.80 over here.


This might actually be my favorite piece. I love it even if I look really stupid in hats.
From Wet Seal, $16.50 over here.

The My Little Pony necklace is optional. ^^;
But to find one, a good bet would be Etsy.

Well, that’s it! I tried to use stores that seem to be prominent in most areas (to my knowledge). I know these items won’t work for everyone, and I’ll try my best to make another entry that’s more versatile. Hope you guys enjoyed. ^^

5 Responses to “First Installment of…”


  1. 1 gi09zz
    December 22, 2009 at 12:34 am

    wow great idea meegs xD
    I love that white tshirt and the hat looks really great.

  2. December 22, 2009 at 10:20 am

    The hat kinda reminds me of the one he wore during Shine a Light concert. Only that this one has a flower applique instead of a peacock feather ^^

    I can’t wait for the next “looks for less”!

  3. 3 KrissKross
    December 26, 2009 at 1:14 am

    Wow! Thanks that was really inspiring! And I was waiting for your first installment of this special segment! Way to go! Those were great examples, and for less to boot. I’m lovin’ it! I can’t wait for your next look for less. Thanks again you rock hardcore! ^_^ I’m one happy VIP!

  4. 4 bean
    June 20, 2010 at 10:12 pm

    I am about to die of happiness. I found a website that sells Big Bang and other Korean group merchandise! It’s koreanpreorders.wordpress.com. It has normal stuff like photobooks, and exclusive stuff like TOP’s spikey face mask. You can even get the issue of the Arena magazine that the boys did a photo shoot in! If you love Big Bang and would like to wear their clothes, check it out.

    (p.s. Not to mention the prices are low enough for everyone to get, you don’t have to be as rich as G-Dragon <3)

  5. 5 bean
    June 21, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Disregard my last comment. I just found out that they closed, and probably won’t open in the near future…I’m sorry for not checking it out before I posted. Sorry for getting hopes up…I feel really stupid!

    Sorry,

    Bean


Leave a Reply

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Link me?


