29
Nov
09

G-Dragon’s Look

Really not sure how this will go over, but I thought I’d try a different kind of post. ^^
For GD’s Vogue shoot, I thought the makeup he wore looked really good. The colors really flowed well together, and I thought maybe people would like to try it out. Of course, not as extreme for every day use, but.. Well, you’ll see. ^^;


For the eyes:

MAC Mineralize Eyeshadow Duo in Mayhem. The silver that comes as part of the duo doesn’t really go on as silver, it’s more of a kind of glitter that just adds a little more metallic sheen. Available here.


Smashbox Jet Set Waterproof Eye Liner. G-Dragon’s definitely got a lot of eyeliner on, and this can be brushed on to the thickness of your choice. ^^ Available here.

For the cheeks:

Tarte Mineral Powder Bronzer. I think he used bronzer rather than blush, and I’ve seen plenty of people do this. ^^ Buy it here, not that the image makes it obvious at all.

For the lips:

NARS Lip Lacquer in Baby Doll.
Baby doll is this shade: And is for sale here.

For… whatever:

MAC Liquidlast Liner in Aqualine.

Available here.  (GD wears this type of color in an…interesting way, but just in case anyone wants to try it. ^^)

And there we go! Not sure if anyone was curious about this or even cares, but I thought I’d try something new. Feedback’s appreciated, good or bad!

6 Responses to “G-Dragon’s Look”


  1. 1 cactus
    November 29, 2009 at 2:28 am

    great job!!!!!

  2. November 29, 2009 at 3:57 am

    That’s interesting ;D I used to wear indian-style lines under one eye, but I’m not sure I’d dare to do this xD

  3. 3 KrissKross
    December 2, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    Awesome! That is some great info on the look. Any chance you’re going to do a segment on how to get the make-up for the “Heartbreaker” vid?! That would help me… Keep up your fabulous work!!! ^_^ ❤

  4. 5 Bella
    December 8, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    Thank you! I was going through your posts and I found this which is absolutely great 🙂 I might try his look (except not with the blue and black lines on the cheek).. I would just look weird but yeah 🙂 Thanks for finding this! Btw I love your site! Oh yeah, I was wondering, is this the actual make up he’s wearing or did you just find the colors by looking at it?
    🙂


Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Link me?


